As I Lay Dying

Published December 12, 2012 by atirahjewel

Mirror, mirror,

Why don’t I have wings?

All alone I cry,

Please give me wings,

So I can fly away from here,

Somewhere close to you,

Give me wings, so I can ascend into the sky,

Like the moon, and the stars,

Mirror mirror,

Why do I fall without wings?

As I lay dying,

I think of your smile,

And once more I wish for wings,

Mirror mirror,

Why don’t I have wings?

Without wings, I fall,

Please give me wings, so I can ascend into the sky,

Like the sun, and the clouds,

So I can fly against the wind,

So I can be close to you.

Copyright © 2012 by

Atirah Jewel

One comment on “As I Lay Dying

Leave a Reply

