It Withers

Published November 8, 2012 by atirahjewel

The love I once had,

It’s stuck in my memory,

Where it has been, where it will stay,

Nobody can rewind time,

As time withers, our love withers,

It withers,

And withers,

And withers,

It withers until there is no more,

Until all I have left is this memory,

You are not the same as you once were,

I have also changed,

How love can change,

It astounds me,

How we could’ve changed,

It amazes me,

When will we wither?

When will we be gone?

We should disappear,

Then we could return to who we were,

To how you were,

To how I was,

If we could disappear, we wouldn’t wither,

Our love wouldn’t wither,

And wither,

And wither,

Until we could love each other no more.

But nobody can rewind time,

Nobody can change backwards,

There is no hope for this love to be the same it once was,

Good-bye my love,

I have not the power to do anymore than say,

Good-bye,

Sayonara,

Au Revoir,

Farewell, my love,

You will rest in my heart forever,

But we can’t be in each others’ lives,

Good-bye,

Sayonara,

Au Revoir, My Love.

Copyright © 2012 by

Atirah Jewel

Leave a Reply

