First Love

Published May 8, 2012 by atirahjewel

A memory I can’t erase,

The beauty of his smiling face,

In my mind I can’t resist,

To think back when I kissed his sweet lips,

When we walked by the shore hand in hand,

Stopping to sign our names in the damp sand,

When he held me to his chest,

And the warmth I felt in his caress,

Sitting on the roof basking in the brightness of the sun,

Looking at him thinking he was the one,

He was not and we are no longer together,

Even though we said ‘4-Ever’,

But now those times are gone, along with my teenage cliché,

He was just the first of many I met along the way,

Still I fondly remember and will never forget,

How he captured my heart soon after we first met,

Somewhere deep in my heart he will always be,

Him, and the distant memories of him with me.

Copyright © 2012 by

Atirah Jewel

2 comments on “First Love

  • Leave a Reply

