Kande tne Tíu

Published May 2, 2012 by atirahjewel

Our tear-stained farewell,

Is burned in my mind,

Your eyes no longer shine for me,

Your heart no longer beats for me,

Away you helplessly withered,

Until there was nothing left,

I wasn’t even able to say good-bye,

Farewell,

And now,

The only memory that remains,

Is the sugary taste of you on my lips,

I look forward to the future,

And hope fate will allow our souls to meet again,

I’m sorry for it all,

All of your pain,

All the time you suffered,

I hope to see your eyes again one day,

And that bright smile you always wore so proudly,

One day I will see you again,

But for now,

Farewell.

Copyright © 2012 by

Atirah Jewel

6 comments on “Kande tne Tíu

    • Thank you very much, actually those were the first lines I wrote for this poem and the rest was written around it.🙂 I’m glad you like it, if I had to pick a favorite part in this poem (I don’t usually like to) that would be it.

  • Leave a Reply

