My Heaven

Published February 12, 2012 by atirahjewel

You are my heaven,

My angel,

You snatched my heart,

Stole it from my unexpecting chest,

You are my everything,

The sky I rest under,

And the ground I walk upon,

I wish I could remain wrapped in your arms forever,

My love for you is so great,

That when I am with you I seem to be in heaven,

And yet when we are apart I don’t feel like I am in hell,

Like so many other romances,

Just the fact that I know I will be held gently by you again keeps me in heaven,

The wish to feel your passion constrict me,

Turns into reality at the end of the day,

This love like no other,

A love so extraordinary,

That you are my everything yet I know you do not give my soul meaning,

I could give you up in a heartbeat,

But that heartbeat would remain yours forever,

That one and many others,

Oh my sweet,

I wail to you,

Embrace me,

Hold me tightly,

Love me,

In turn I shall love you,

With every breath I take,

Love me.

Copyright © 2012 by

Atirah Jewel

Leave a comment