Love

Published January 10, 2012 by atirahjewel

Love,

A love so forbidden it can’t even be known by myself,

A love so clear,

Yet at the same time so blind,

Love I cannot have,

For I am supposed to love another,

A friend of his,

I try and try,

At first I did love him,

But I was slowly pulled away,

By his harmless friend,

Who didn’t even mean to steal my love,

Yet he succeeded in it,

The shy one,

The odd-ball,

He stole my heart,

I love my little strange one,

I tried on many occasions not to,

But I just can’t help it,

My heart pounds whenever I see him,

It literally skips a beat whenever I hear his voice,

I love him,

Though I shouldn’t,

I shouldn’t because my friend loves him,

His friend loves me,

I don’t want to,

I want to do the right thing,

But I just can’t,

Because I know,

Deep down I know,

He loves me too,

Unconditionally,

Clueless that his best friend loves me,

Not knowing my best friend loves him,

He just loves me,

I didn’t want to admit it to myself at first,

But I can’t take it any more,

I’m a fool in love and I want to let the whole world know,

I’m in love,

No matter how much I tried to deny,

I can see clearly now,

No reason to be ashamed,

I love him,

I LOVE YOU!

Copyright © 2012 by

Atirah Jewel

Leave a Reply

